Association Officers

Linda Topping

Chairman of the Association

I am delighted to be elected as Watford Conservative Association Chairman for the second time. I have a new team of Deputy Chairs and together I hope we can bring drive as well as enthusiasm to the Association.

Phil Cox

Deputy Chairman Political and Campaigning

Phil was elected to be the Deputy Chairman Political and Campaigning of Watford Conservative Association in March 2019.

He has responsibility for co-ordinating within the constituency of Watford the formulation and development of policy ideas and initiatives, and political campaigning.

Dennis Wharton

Deputy Chairman Membership and Fundraising

As Deputy Chairman of Membership and Fundraising, Dennis looks after membership growth, development, engagement, benefits, renewals and fundraising. He likes to help members get the most out of their Conservative party membership and make them feel valued. 

Binita Mehta-Parmar


Binita Mehta-Parmar is Next Generation Director of Modern Britain and former Leader of Watford Council’s Conservative Group. 

Vicky Edwards

Voter Engagement

Vicky was elected as an Officer of the Watford Conservative Association in 2018.  She is responsible for the Watford Conservative Association's bi-monthly e-bulletin, campaigning updates and is a member of the Association's campaign team.   

Carly Bishop

Local Government

Carly was first elected as an Officer of the Watford Conservative Association in 2019.  

Carly is also the candidate for Tudor ward in the upcoming Watford Borough Council by-election.